August 19, 2003

Government agencies and organizations

President’s Office Prime Minister’s Office
Principal French government offices
Main French agencies

ADEME, the French environment and energy agency
ADIT, the French technology information agency
ANDRA, the French radioactive waste management agency
ANVAR, the French innovation agency
ANR, the National Research Agency
BDL, the French office responsible for calculating national ephemeris data
BRGM, the French geoscience agency
CEA, the French atomic energy agency
CEMAGREF, the French agricultural and environmental engineering research institute
CESBIO, biosphere research centre
CIRAD, the centre for international cooperation in agronomic research through development
CNRS, the French national scientific research centre
IFREMER, the French institute of marine research and exploration
IGN, France’s national mapping and survey agency
INED, national demographic research institute
INERIS, national industrial environment and risks institute
INRA, national agronomy research institute
INRETS, national institute for transport and safety research
INRIA, national institute for research in computer science and control
INRP, national educational research institute
INSERM, national institute for health and medical research
INSU, national institute for universe sciences
IRD, development research institute
IRSN, national nuclear radioprotection and safety institute
Météo France, national weather service
ONERA, national aerospace research agency
ONF, national forestry office
SHOM, the French Navy’s hydrography and oceanography office

European institutions and organizations

European Union
European Commission
France’s permanent EU office

CLORA, group of French research organizations
ESF – European Science Foundation
EUMETSAT – European Organisation for the Exploitation of Meteorological Satellites
EUTELSAT – European Telecommunications Satellite organisation
EURISY - Europe's preparations for International Space Year